Chris Linton Releases Acoustic EP Of Electronic Hits

British singer-songwriter Chris Linton, known for his massive collaborations with electronic producers, goes down a different path with his latest collection of tracks. Linton’s “New Light EP” showcases acoustic versions of his most popular EDM songs. The EP starts off with his biggest release to date. The track, “Superhero”, originally produced by anonymous duo Unknown Brain, features Linton as a vocalist. It has amassed an incredible fifty-three million views on YouTube.  While the original cut is heavily produced, the acoustic version showcases Linton’s vocal ability, reducing the track to just a guitar, bass, and vocals.  

Acoustic versions of his tracks “Perseus”, “Fearless”, and “Reactive” take on a more somber tone, with a delicate piano supporting Chris Linton’s soft vocals. The last track on the EP, “Without You” showcases Linton’s incredible song writing ability. Both the original track, released just four months ago, and the acoustic mix, have an undeniably uplifting feeling.  Throughout the EP, listeners are pulled in by Linton’s immersive songwriting and smart lyricism.  

Stream New Light EP Here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: