Earlier this year, the life of thirty-year-old songwriter-producer Patrick O’Neill changed. O’Neill, who releases music under the alias “Like Lions,” dropped his biggest track to date: “Older.” In a matter of weeks it’s streams had surpassed every other track he’d released before, going on to reach a massive audience worldwide.  Now, Like Lions is capitalizing on that exposure by releasing “U Got Me”, a catchy but emotional pop track.

With a more relaxed vibe than “Older,” “U Got Me” showcases the diversity of Like Lions’ songwriting skills.  Soft piano chords support an expressive lead vocal. Like Lions’ unique ability to explore new styles and genres while keeping the emotional energy of his songs consistent is what truly sets him apart as an artist, and it’s what will continue to draw people to his music in the future.

Stream “U Got Me” Here:


still haze, a Miami-based singer-songwriter known for his unique style, which he describes as “indie-R&B”, has dropped a two track EP titled “WAYSIDE ICED TEA”. The EP’s two songs both have a lo-fi instrumental, produced by ZEEKYBEATS.  still haze sets himself apart with his soft vocal style and strong lyricism.  One of the main highlights of “WAYSIDE ICED TEA” is its jazz influence.  Jazzy electric guitar riffs and untraditional chord choices make the EP a standout in the R&B world.  

Despite his young age, still haze has achieved a lot in his musical career.  He’s collaborated with strong  up-and-coming artists like rad hatter and Simba Andrews, as well has accumulated over a million plays on Spotify with his song “Potion”.  “WAYSIDE ICED TEA” is still haze’s latest contribution to the music world, and we can expect to hear a lot more from him in the coming months and years.

Stream “WAYSIDE ICED TEA” here:

Producer; Roman Pearce has come out with his latest track “Freedom,” setting fans up for a trip to tropical paradise. With a reputation for peddling dreamy, chilled-out vibes through his music, “Freedom” is layered with lush production, empowered by a warm synth bass and gentle melodic embellishments.

With vocals that are simple but powerful, Pearce drives listeners’ focus right to the lyrics through spacious instrumentation and ambient effects that render this track a radio-ready bop that’s sure to bless your ears.

In a world in which many feel trapped and unheard: “Freedom” in fact feels like just that … freedom.

Stream “Freedom” below:

Australian indie-artist Sarah Kabbani is refining her sound with the release of her latest single “Too Far Gone”. The track combines the tight, four-on-the floor drums beats and heavy bass-lines you’d expect from a club track with Kabbani’s polished pop vocals. Produced by Sam Lloyd and Sam Marynissen, the song’s stellar writing is enhanced by a strong instrumental.

Sarah Kabbani has long been known in the Australian indie scene. Soon after the release of her debut single in 2016, she was featured by Triple J. Since then, she’s seen steady success in her career, touring around Australia and performing at large music festivals. With, “Too Far Gone”, Kabbani shows us that she’s gearing up for a big year of music ahead.

Stream “Too Far Gone”:

Follow Sarah Kabbani:


Swiss producer Jasmin Peterhans, known musically as Sensu, has released her latest track “Listen”, on Universal Music’s Quartz Records. The track is the first single from her upcoming album scheduled to release in September. The track features stunning vocals from Otis Junior, enhanced by silky smooth production by Sensu. “Listen” has a clear R&B influence, but elements of dance and alternative can also be seen. This fusion of genres is central to Sensu’s sound:

“The song ‘Listen’ perfectly represents the style of music I create. It’s a track with drum sounds that you could use in a hip-hop track and synthesizer sounds which could be used in a trance song, so it creates that electronic sound mixed with an organic feel to it” – Sensu

Sensu got her musical start as a classically trained pianist, which comes through the musical complexity of tracks like “Listen”. Her unique sound has allowed her to play at some of the world’s most prestigious festivals like Zurich Open Air, as well as recently sign a record deal with Universal. With multiple singles and an album releasing, 2019 is sure to be a huge year for Sensu.

Stream “Listen”:

Follow Sensu:

Facebook || Instagram

“Early Night” is the latest track to come out of Chicago-based drummer and producer COFRESI. The track, which features New Jersey beatboxer-producer Flamingosis, is an energetic electronic tune with trap and electro influences. With deep bass hits and massive, thumping drums, the track is enjoyable to listen to from start to finish, but keeps its unique characteristics. COFRESI describes this style as a “chill banger”.

According to COFRESI, “Early Night” is a perfect mix between styles: “Early Night is a fresh interpretation of my style mixed with Flamingosis’. The verse sections ooze his signature beat oriented vibe while the drop sections showcase my approach to rhythmic, pounding & smooth sound design.” The track’s soaring melodies and energetic baselines are sure to draw listeners in.

Stream “Early Night”:


Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Nashville based singer-producer Mokita has released his latest single “Til I Don’t”.  Mokita says that the song is about “not being ready to move on from someone yet. When you go through a break-up, you and the other person don’t move on at the same rate.”  This uncomfortable situation is relatable to many, and whilst having a sad subject matter, the song has a relatively happy mood.  Mokita says he likes this contrast: “I think that dichotomy of sad/happy is always something in music that I’ve been drawn to.”

John-Luke Carter, known to his fans as “Mokita”, started his musical journey at a young age, playing piano from the age of six.  Soon after, he picked up a guitar and started singing, eventually finding his way to the world of music production. With his musical background, he quickly turned up hit after hit, releasing music under his “Mokita” alias.  Most recently, he’s released, “Til I Don’t” an energetic pop tune.

Stream “Til I Don’t” Here:

Follow Mokita:

Facebook ||  Instagram || Soundcloud || Spotify